Energy Data Access Committee (EDAC)

The Energy Data Access Committee helps set direction for release of usage data under D.14-05-016. Learn more >>.

EDAC Committee

The Energy Data Access Committee (EDAC) was established by the CPUC in Decision 14-05-016, and meets quarterly through 2016 and as necessary thereafter.  EDAC meetings are open to the public.  The primary functions of the EDAC is to provide guidance in implementing the utilities' energy data access programs, to consider informally any disputes regarding energy data access, and make other informal recommendations regarding technical and policy issues related to energy data access.  This page provides the current EDAC membership, and minutes from the quarterly meetings.  

 

Minutes of Meetings, with decisions and votes

The EDAC held its first meeting on April 6, 2015. The agenda included a review and vote by members on the EDAC Charter.

Minutes of April 6, 2015 Meeting >>

The EDAC held its second meeting on June 16, 2015.

Minutes of June 16, 2015 Meeting >>

The EDAC held its third quarter meeting on September 1, 2015.

Minutes of September 1, 2015 Meeting >>

The EDAC held its fourth quarter meeting on December 2, 2015.

Minutes of December 2, 2015 Meeting >>

The EDAC held its Q1 2016 meeting on March 25, 2016.

Minutes of March 25, 2016 Meeting >>

Draft revisions to the EDAC Charter - April 2016.

The EDAC held its Q2 2016 meeting on June 21, 2016, and adopted revisions to the EDAC Charter.

Minutes of June 21, 2016 Meeting >>

EDAC Charter Adopted June 21, 2016 >>

The EDAC held its Q3 2016 meeting on September 21, 2016.

Minutes of September 21, 2016 Meeting >>

The EDAC held its Q4 2016 meeting on December 16, 2016.

 

Notifications

NA

Membership
Amy Reardon amy.reardon@cpuc.ca.gov California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC)
Andrea Gough Andrea.Gough@energy.ca.gov California Energy Commission (CEC)
Barry Hooper barry.hooper@sfgov.org San Francisco Department of the Environment
Brian Goldman Brian.Goldman@cpuc.ca.gov Office of Ratepayer Advocates
Chris Vera cvera@semprautilities.com San Diego Gas and Electric (SDG&E)
Cory Downs CDowns@chulavistaca.gov Chula Vista Economic Development Department
Jody Lawler JLawler@semprautilities.com Southern California Gas (SCG)
Karen Notsund knotsund@berkeley.edu University of California, Berkeley (UCB) Energy Institute at Haas
Lee Tien tien@eff.org Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF)
Lena Lopez Lena.Lopez@pge.com Pacific Gas and Electric Company (PG&E)
Maria Stamas mstamas@nrdc.org National Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Mark Toney Mtoney@turn.org The Utility Reform Network (TURN)
Michael Murray michael@missiondata.org Mission:data
Natalie Martinez Natalie.Martinez@sce.com Southern California Edison (SCE)
Stephanie Pincetl spincetl@ioes.ucla.edu University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) Institute of the
Environment and Sustainability
Timothy Treadwell Timothy.Treadwell@energycenter.org Center for Sustainable Energy (CSE)